Within Darkened Disorder
Style: Death Metal
Release date: 6 May, 2011
Playing time: 45:35

The biggest difference between this album and it's predecessor 'Infiltrate...'(2009) is the line-up. Due to family reasons vocalist Michi Kuster had to stop being a part of Requiem. The remaining 3 members decided to go on as a three-piece. Bass player Ralph Winzer Garcia has taken over the vocals. I have to admit that he does a good job, perhaps the grunts are a little less low and brutal than Michi used to do them, but that's about it.

The music on this new album hasn't changed that much. Malevolent Creation, God Dethroned, Benediction, Bolt Thrower and Vader are bands fishing in the same pond. True blast beating US death metal from start to finish, nothing new, but for genre lovers the perfect album. After listening to the complete album I have to admit that I miss the vocals of Michi a little bit, in a way he did add something extra. Nevertheless, for the riffs and rhythm in the song "Echoes of War" they can wake me up every time.

Death.... the brutal way!


01. I Am Legion
02. Vicious Deception
03. Purified in Flames
04. Omnivore
05. The Plague Without a Face
06. Echoes of War
07. Symbol of Nine
08. Feed the Greed
09. Solemn Sacrifice
10. Within Darkened Disorder

Label: Twilight
Distribution: Twilight
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 3 May, 2011