Style: Potpourri Rock
Release date: 2011
Playing time: 37:03

This one ended on my desk and I can't make up my mind about it. It is totally not my style, so if I just would judge it on that part, this band will not get a high rating. I think I would do them short with that. The intentions are good and the musicians are quite o.k. Nevertheless I have the idea that they try to add too much different styles into their music.

Sometimes it sounds rather up-tempo like very commercial hardcore (an even more radio-friendly Offspring) on the tracks "JTSS" and "Get Me Back" (with clean vocals). Then again it sounds soft, a bit funky and wimpy like Tribe after Tribe, sometimes Rage Against the Machine passes by and System of a Down can be added too and there are a lot more styles and influences in their music. Opener "I Am I" starts very heavy (Anthrax riffs), has funky influences in the softer parts and some strange guitar sounds. The vocals of Giacomo Salani are clean and average. I like the band best when they play heavy riffs but I can't get used to the softer clean singing parts. The production could have been better, especially on the drum parts.

Just take a listen and perhaps you will find it awesome, I find this album a potpourri of different styles.


01. Impulse
02. I Am I
03. All I Want Is
04. Beautiful
05. JTSS
06. Get Me Back
07. Deep Intro
08. Deeper
09. 100 Days
10. The Shame
11. I Am A (Reprise)

Label: New Idols
Promotion: Gatti Promotion
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 14 April, 2011
Website: www.pulse-r.com