Perpetual Fire
Style: Melodic Power Metal
Release date: 25 October, 2010
Playing time: 72:30

Well this just goes on and on don't it?!

This actually not a bad album, it does however suffer from an affliction that seems to hit a lot of melodic power bands; complacency. They get too involved in showing off their musical skill, and the context of the music ends up taking a backseat, so instead of making kick ass tracks they end up playing extended renditions of "check out this totally bad ass riff I cut". It happened to Hammerfall and Rhapsody, and Perpetual Fire is now following the same path, except without the many good albums preceding the descent. so in conclusion, this is solid well played metal, it just gets kinda repetitive.


01. Winter's Night
02. April's Blood
03. Velvet Rope
04. Kissin the Shadows
05. Invisible
06. Walking on Your Fire
07. Alien
08. Eternity
09. In the Cage
10. Secrets
11. Time Machine
12. Lost Forever
13. Cold Rain
14. Who We Are
15. My Ship is Burning
16. Say Goodbye
17. Maybe (Remixed & Remastered Version)

Label: Ice Warrior Records
Distribution: Alive
Reviewed by: Andy Wolfe
Date: 16 January, 2011