Orden Ogan
Style: Melodic Metal
Release date: 19 November, 2010
Playing time: 74:51

This album is very strange to me. I've had it for quite a while now. And every time I put it on, it's like "oh yeah this, it's pretty good". But that's kinda the problem, because I never remember that fact before I put it on, which is actually a shame, I catch myself singing along to one of the songs ("This is" - weird title, great song) but when I'm done listening to it, I won't remember. It's all forgettable, and that is is the entire problem. Hell it might just be me, who knows but it just won't stick. And that's a shame, cause I really do like it, I just always forget how much. So if you want an album that manages to surprise You every time this is it.


01. Graves Bay (1:17)
02. To New Shores of Sadness (6:14)
03. Winds of Vale (3:27)
04. Farewell (3:50)
05. Reality Lost (6:52)
06. This Is (3:09)
07. This Was (0:27)
08. Something Pretending (5:30)
09. The Lord of the Flies (3:59)
10. ... And If You Do Right (4:03)
11. What I'm Recalling (4:00)
12. A Friend of Mine (3:41)
13. The Candle Lights (5:13)
14. We Are Pirates! (Folk Version) (4:21)
15. Winds Of Vale (Demo) (3:32)
16. Welcome Liberty (Orchestral Version) (5:41)
17. The Yearning Remains (8:59)

Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Andy Wolfe
Date: 18 October, 2011
Website: www.myspace.com/ordenogan