Nucleus Torn
Style: Folk/Metal/Progressive Rock
Release date: 26 November, 2010
Playing time: 67:49

I was far of expecting a torn nucleus could sound so harmonious as Travellers. The whole of the record, a compilation of Nucleus Torn's achievements between 2001 and 2010, though varied, has the common denominator of offering a moment of natural easy calm; you have understood the band's new release is mostly acoustic.

This musical retrospective is composed of: Tracks 1-4 Krähenkoningin (2004), all acoustic journey: If you're hungry for a variated blazing record or technical piece, you may step aside for a moment. Tracks 5-8 Silver (2001) is more atmospheric, still very folk inspired; tracks 9-10 Submission (2002) is more experimental, while the last tracks present an oriental inspired progressive rock and a larger lyrical experience.

A good way to get to know this band that has so much to offer to the modern metallist.


01. Krähenkönigin I
02. Krähenkönigin II
03. Krähenkönigin III
04. Krähenkönigin IV
05. Silver
06. Witness
07. Beggar
08. Nucleus Torn
09. Neon-Light Submission
10. Traveller's Rest
11. Leadless
12. Lurking

Label: Prophecy Productions
Artwork rating: 95/100
Reviewed by: LyM
Date: 14 January, 2011