No Gravity
Worlds in Collision
Style: Progressive Power Metal
Release date: 18 March, 2011
Playing time: 61:34

Let me set the record straight from the beginning: all of the involved vocalists do a great job, but like other progressive power metal fans I do have my personal favourites, call it history or preferences, but I do prefer some tracks on this album over others mostly due to my fascination of the vocals. Because musically it is hard to put a finger on any flaws on this debut album from No Gravity.

No Gravity has arisen from the ashes of Moonlight Comedy and is the brainchild of guitarist Simone Fiorletta, who together with Davide Perruzza (Guitars), Andrea De Paoli (Keyboards), Andrea Casali (Bass) and Marco Aiello (Drums) form a more than solid foundation for the vocalists to shine upon. And they have recruited the cream of the crop in Italian power metal; Michele Luppi (Killing Touch, ex-Vision Divine), Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire, Vision Divine), Mark Basile (DGM), Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth) and Emiliano Germani (Moonlight Comedy), the only non-Italian participant is Andy Kuntz (Vanden Plas).

"Worlds in Collision" has the instrumental prowess to challenge the best in the genre and the nine songs offers, on top of the many great vocal performances, many moments of pure virtuosity, a solid rhythm section and it goes without saying that the songs are well-crafted and performed.

"Worlds in Collision" is a very strong debut album, as expected considering the musicians taking part, and I am sure they'll raise a few eyebrows among progressive power metal fans.

01. Sailing On Sight
02. The Killer
03. Can’t Dream Anymore
04. Voices From The Past
05. Religious Beliefs
06. I’m Bleeding
07. Nowadays
08. Touchin’ My Enemy
09. Unexpected Gift
Label: Lion Music
Distribution: Border Music Distribution AB
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 3 March, 2011