The Nocturnal Silence
Style: Brutal Thrash Metal
Release date: 17 January, 2011
Playing time: 45:12

1993... Modern times... Everything seems alternative and post-somewhat! Aggressive sound coming from metal successfully is integrated in the pop music. The metal itself is in total decay. The music industry decided that it could murder the essence of the rock music.... "All in all, thrash is a shameful word!" declared representatives of a label. 1993 is one of the years with less thrash metal releases.


Having in mind this background, after several demos, NECROPHOBIC release their debut. Strongly influenced by SLAYER, the four Swedish made the sound heavier and brought it to the borders of death metal. Yet then the album was promoted as being death metal. However NECROPHOBIC is as a new sunshine of the thrash metal scene. They are the European response to DEMOLITION HAMMER. They are the rare Swedish phenomena after AZOTIC REIGN. Their brutal approach has not deleted the thrash riffs of SLAYER stylistics.


To the formed nucleus of the band David Parland (guitars), Tobias Sidegard (bass), Joakim Sterner (drums), was attracted the vocalist Anders Stokirk who integrates very well in the style of the band with his harsh-hysterical notes. Among the brutal batters the Swedish melody is not missing.


Hammerheart Records remind us this glorious debut. After it, unfortunately, NECROPHOBIC would never be the same.


01. Awakening...

02. Before the Dawn

03. Unholy Prophecies

04. The Nocturnal Silence

05. Inborn Evil

06. The Ancients Gate

07. Sacrificial Rites

08. Father of Creation

09. Where Sinners Burn

Label: Hammerheart Records
Distribution: Hammerheart Records
Artwork rating: 69/100
Reviewed by: Maria D. S.
Date: 7 February, 2011