Neal Morse
Testimony 2
Style: Prog Rock
Release date: 23 May, 2011
Playing time: 115:47

I am pretty sure it is no secret that I am a huge Neal Morse fan and that I absolutely adores everything he is a part of...

"Testimony 2" is the sequel to his 2003 album and in my humble opinion he has once more written a masterpiece; he is such an accomplished song writer and storyteller. And this album just proves that to the fullest. Together with Randy George and Mike Portnoy he has once more created a prog epic of monstrous proportions with a few nice surprises and some notable guest musicians.

I could go on and on, and praise all the things he does so well, but I won't because this is simply just another brilliant release from Neal Morse.

For prog rock fans a mandatory purchase!

Disc One
 Part Six: (22:50)
01. Mercy Street
02. Overture No. 4
03. Time Changer
04. Jayda
 Part Seven: (22:54)
05. Nighttime Collectors
06. Time has come Today
07. Jesus' Blood
08. The Truth Will Set You Free
 Part Eight: (32:36)
09. Chance of a Lifetime
10. Jesus Bring Me Home
11. Road Dog Blues
12. It's For You
13. Crossing Over/Mercy Street Reprise
Disc Two
01. Absolute Beginner (4:39)
02. Supernatural (6:11)
03. Seeds of Gold (25:59)
Label: InsideOut Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 12 May, 2011