Addicts, Black Meddle Pt. II
Style: Black Metal
Release date: 7 June, 2010
Playing time: 48:25

Nachtmystium play what I would call urban new black metal. The influence of the Norwegian way to cook BM is undeniable, the sound is a couple of tons heavier and the one of metal new generation, while the themes of lyrics often engaged in contemporary matters, and close to the one's of metal old generation (Megadeth, Metallica, Anthrax...).

This sixth production is beginning to show a band turning to maturity in terms of composition, and I still sense that Nachtmystium, live as well as on record, is a band that has things under control; their playing doesn't sound clumsy at any point, and the elements that constitute their music are well-matched; in Addicts: Black Meddle Pt. II, the band masters the art of using tools known and turning them into a solid and original record.

Fans of Immortal, I, of Norwegian metal from Bergen, you are naturally likely to appreciate Nachtmystium's Addicts: Black Meddle Pt. II.

01. Intro (1:33)
02. High On Hate (3:36)
03. Nightfall (3:21)
04. No Funeral (5:39)
05. Then Fires (5:44)
06. Addicts (4:24)
07. The End Is Eternal (7:03)
08. Blood Trance Fusion (3:29)
09. Ruined Life Continuum (4:41)
10. Every Last Drop (8:30)
Label: Candlelight Records
Distribution: Plastic Head
Reviewed by: LyM
Date: 10 April, 2011