Style: Black Metal
Release date: 15 May, 2011
Playing time: 38:37

Polish Mastiphal play the sort of black metal that I can actually enjoy. It's sufficient amounts of death metal in it, as well as a 90s spirit that I can associate with. A song like Man Strikes God Falls, for example, is a prime example of a diverse approach to the genre and is played with so much groove that it's very appealing.

There is lots of diversity and groove on the album, and I'm sure that black metal purists will not approve, but, hey, I'm certainly not one of those. 'Parvzya' is not a revolution and not all songs cling to your ears, but a good, solid album that calls for loads of headbanging.

The most negative thing I can come up with is that the singer's voice has a touch of Venom's Cronos, whom I'm not at all a fan of, but let that lie.

All in all nice work and recommended listening!


01. Intro
02. The Wall of Phantom
03. Under the Sign of the Morning Star
04. May He Rot in Hell
05. Sovereign's Return
06. Man Strikes God Falls
07. Nihil Esse
08. Chosen Obituaries
09. Parvzya
10. Triumph of Destruction

Label: Witching Hour Productions
Promotion: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 75/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 11 October, 2011