The Audio Guide to Happiness (Part 1)
Style: Progressive Rock
Release date: 28 February, 2011
Playing time: 46:36

Put on your headphones and get ready for a sonic ride on the audio waves of Jolly. Let them take you on a blissful and introvert journey that could bring you much joy and happiness.

Jolly doesn't use a whole lot of means to create their tranquil, almost soothing rock; a few layers of well constructed ambient keyboard sounds to create the atmosphere, a brilliant production; the bass guitar is ever-present and nicely upfront, the guitars riffs are not dominating, they are just hard when needed and acoustic when needed, the melodies are catchy and the vocals are fabulous. And when the disc ends it makes me wish that I could do as it suggests; "insert disc two", but for now I have to settle for the option of pushing play once more...

So dim the light, open a cold one, put on your headphones and get ready to be drawn into sonic universe of Jolly.

01. Guidance One (0:53)
02. Ends Where it Starts (5:25)
03. Joy (4:40)
04. Pretty Darlin' (3:51)
05. The Pattern (6:26)
06. Storytime (3:49)
07. Guidance Two (1:02)
08. Still A Dream (5:56)
09. Radiae (4:15)
10. Where Everyting's Perfect (6:11)
11. Dorothy's Lament (3:36)
12. Intermission (0:08)
Label: InsideOut Music
Distribution: EMI (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 14 February, 2011