Code Of Consequences
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: 28 February, 2011
Playing time: 43:33

After Rusty Cage Records stopped, Dutch thrash combo Izegrim got a deal with Listenable Records rather fast. Not very surprisingly because their 4-track EP 'Point of No Return' (2009) consists of 4 nice thrash songs. With this new album Izegrim extends their style even more.

With Marloes Voskuil (bass, vocals) still behind the microphone this Dutch band is a curiosity in the scene. Her aggressive grunts and harsh vocals impress even more than on the EP. Compared to Marloes, Angela Gossow almost sounds like a choirboy (don't take that too literally). If you look at her, you certainly don't expect such a throat. The music on the album is heavy heavy thrash with death influences, lots of melody packed in well written songs. Of course not all the material is original, but what thrash band is that at the moment? Combine Slayer, Arch Enemy, In Flames, Kreator and Children of Bodom, add vocals that sound a bit like the one we know from Carcass and you get an idea of what to expect. What catches the eye is the combination of the aggressive style with the nice melodic guitar work. On that point they make me think of the band COB.

If you want to know if this is your band, you just have to listen to the opening song "Victim of Honor". After the howling guitar Slayer-style they pull out all the stops and continue doing this until the last song. Again a Dutch thrash band that delivers. If you want thrash, you've got it.


01. Victim of Honor
02. My Secret Society
03. Incommunicado
04. Center of Momentum
05. Deathstrip
06. Final Farewell
07. Fade Into Obscurity
08. Psychopathic Mind
09. Population Zero
10. Code of Consequences

Label: Listenable Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 3 February, 2011
Website: www.myspace.com/izegrim