Chaos ElecDead
Style: Modern Thrash / Metalcore
Release date: 29 April, 2011
Playing time: 36:37

Occult black and white cover artwork: it is a symmetric collage from animalistic symbolism with cycles and zombie skull at the middle of it. The logo is ultra-modern with pretension for originality. Things look like as if this is a project without ideas. INSIDEAD’s debut comes 13 years after their foundation with modern thrash metal. The music strengthens my first impression. How many compromises they have made just their debut to be modern?


Good thrash ideas are transformed to the standard of the metal-core. The two genders do not infiltrate mutually. They are like fighting one to other different parts. But even in reference to the “modern” the quartet has let a retro element – soft EMO crying at some places underlined by solos which are so sad in a gothic manner. These parts are like patches. Often the vocals of George T. in anrcho-hardcore style are on the edge of the true tone.


It should be confessed that the various singing in “Chaos ElecDead” is a plus of the album. But the real dignity of the release is in the crystal clear riffs. In the thrash metal passages the emphasized central frequencies of the guitars achieve a metal perfection.


Perhaps I just could not understand this Greek band. I would like to think that they will catch the young modern metal fans and will bring them to the thrash riff with a little bit softer glove than this one which I should use.


01. No I.D.

02. Blood 4 Blood

03. Time

04. Chaos Elecdead

05. In My World

06. Rise My Head

07. Away From Me

08. Have No Fear

09. Second Face

Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Maria D. S.
Date: 7 May, 2011