Holy Force
Holy Force
Style: Melodic Power Metal
Release date: 9 September, 2011
Playing time: 53:39

Holy Force was founded by talented Taiwanese guitarist Ango Chen (Mike Vescera) and he has surrounded himself with some very talented musicians; Mike Boals (Vocals, Yngwie Malmsteen, Royal Hunt etc.), Mike LePond (Bass, Symphony X) and Kenny "Rhino" Earl (Drums, ex-Manowar), so it is very hard to put a finger on the technical skills here.

Ango has composed all of the music, written the lyrics, he plays the guitar parts as well as the keyboard parts and has produced the album; so this is his ideas thru and thru! And the idea is to give us a nice mixture of melodic power metal, neo-classic metal and classic hard rock and the attempt is a success. Each member get a chance to shine on their own even thought this is clearly a guitar driven effort, but Mark Boals shows his full pallet here and displays his magnificent range and the rhythm section is tight and never overpowered.

This is thankfully not another "see how talented a guitarist I am"-kind of effort, this sounds and feels like a band and should appeal to fans of bands like: Symphony X, Artension, Royal Hunt and Savatage.

Check it out!

01. Holy Force
02. Flying
03. Breathe
04. Seasons
05. A Country Good or Bad
06. Power of Life
07. Sky Etude
08. We are the Warriors
09. Moonlight Fantasy
10. The Wings of Forever
11. Chasing the Dream
12. Emperor
13. Waiting
14. See You in the Future
Label: MusicBuyMail.eu
Distribution: Music Buy Mail
Promotion: Connecting Music
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 25 August, 2011
Website: www.holyforceband.com