Ghost Brigade
Until Fear No Longer Defines Us
Style: Progressive Melodic Doom
Release date: 19 August, 2011
Playing time: 58:09

I can be brief about this third album. If you know the first two albums and like them, you will like this one too. Compared with both albums there hasn't been many changes musically. The melancholy atmosphere is there again and the melodic doom is again very impressive. More quiet serene clean singing parts are followed naturally by heavier doomy parts with grunts.

Amorphis, Swallow the Sun, Katatonia and Cult of Luna are bands with which you can compare Ghost Brigade. If you like them, you like this. A good album again, with the same quality as the first two. The best part however is that although Ghost Brigade has a lot of influences of other bands in this genre, they still keep their own unique Ghost Brigade sound. Strike number 3 in a row.


01. In the Woods                                      
02. Clawmaster
03. Chamber
04. Traces of Liberty
05. Divine Act of Lunacy
06. Grain
07. Breakwater
08. Cult of Decay
09. Torn
10. Soulcarvers

Label: Season of Mist
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 20 August, 2011