Electric Boys
And Them Boys Done Swang
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 3 June, 2011
Playing time: 44:18

It started 1988 in Stockholm, Sweden with the orginal members Conny Bloom and Andy Christell with the big hitsong "All Lips 'n Hips". They dropped like a bomb in Sweden with their groovy, funky based, guitarrock. In 1989 the debut album ("Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride") was released and the critics went nuts. 2 more albums 1992 ("Groovus Maximus"), and in 1994 ("Freewheeln'")was released before they put the band on ice and went on to other projects.

What can we expect us when the Electric Boys finally makes something new in the studio after 17 years!!

Well, I saw them live in Rockweekend in Söderhamn last year and my o my what a great live band they are. Here on "And Them Boys Done Swang" they put it all in at the first track: 'Reeferlord' and make my old rockhead starts to move around. With their unique psycadellic and funky metal sound that made them big in the end of the 80s, I feels that, this is fun again and feels quite fresh. Still I holds EB as a better live act than a studio group. So if you get a opportunity to see them live. Take it!

On 'Father Popcorns Magic Oysters' you can feel some of the Beatles vibes. On 'The House ss Rockin' the boys shows how well they play togheter. It swings like Led Zeppelin and Aerosmith jammed together. All in all it's a great album with both up-tempo tracks and some slow sleezy songs too. Did the Boys get old? Not a chance. Conny and the band made a marvelous comeback and I hope that it don't take them another 17 years to make the next.

Electric Boys 2011 : Conny Bloom (Vocals & Guitar), Andy Christell (Bass), Franco Santunione (Guitar) and Niclas Sigevall (Drums).


01: Reeferlord
My Heart's Not For Sale
Father Popcorn Magic Oysters
Angel In Armoured Suit
Ten Thousand Time Goodbye
The House is Rockin
Welcome to High Times
Sometimes U Gonna Go Looking for the Car
Put Your Arms Around Me
The Day Gypsies Came to Town
11: Rollin the World
12: A Mother of a Lovestory

Label: Escape Records
Distribution: Bonnier Amigo
Promotion: Connecting Music
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 20 May, 2011
Website: www.electricboys.com