March of the Norse
Style: Black Metal
Release date: 1 April, 2011
Playing time: 35:55

March of the Norse is Demonaz's first solo album after a long past with Immortal.Demonaz has always been a hidden force behind Immortal, lately as a lyricist and inspiration and now at last we get the proof of his talent and a peak into his own musical expression.

Seldom have I heard an album as fresh as March of the Norse these last years. It perfectly captures the old spirit, using simplicity and with riffs of his own. By the experienced hand of Demonaz, March of the Norse leads on to new black paths.

This record is no more no less a must for all that have touched the black metal scene.


01. Northern Hymn
02. All Blackened Sky
03. March of the Norse
04. A Son of the Sword
05. Where Gods Once Rode
06. Under the Great Fires
07. Over the Mountains
08. Ode to Battle
09. Legends of Fire and Ice
10. Dying Sun [Digipak bonus track]

Label: Nuclear Blast
Distribution: Warner Music (Denmark)
Reviewed by: LyM
Date: 16 August, 2011