A World Destroyer
Style: Melodic Death Metal
Release date: 27 May, 2011
Playing time: 40:36

At first I thought that this would be another ordinary average metal core act, but fortunately I was mistaken. There is some metal core influences involved, but the band sounds more like In Flames (Reroute to Remain) or a rougher version of Sonic Syndicate. Melodic Death Metal Swedish style.

Nice melodies, thrash riffs, the usual screams and of course the cleaner vocal parts is what we get. The production by Jonas Kjellgren at the Abyss studios is good and that makes this album good enough not to be the next below average album in line. This is the band's third album if I'm not mistaken and you can hear that they already have some experience. The song writing is o.k., although not special to be superb. Therefore the music lacks originality; you've heard it all before. Fans of bands that play in the style of In Flames and Sonic Syndicate will dig this stuff. Check them out!


01. Human Nature
02. Taste of Destiny
03. A False Hope
04. The Final Judgement
05. Broken
06. Part of the System
07. No One Prevail
08. Cold Blood
09. Near the End
10. Kept in the Dark

Label: Metalville
Distribution: Rough Trade
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 23 May, 2011