Out from the Cold
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 25 February, 2011
Playing time: 57:22

Coldspell falls into the same trap bands like TNT and Ratt has done over and over: delivering an album that is flawless technically, the musicianship is high, the production is good, but only two songs are memorable and really catchy.

"Out from the Cold" is overall your normal middle of the road Swedish hard rock album with a good vocalist, good guitar work and loads of fine melodies. But the songs are just too safe and too close the standard formula that it is hard to pick them apart, and only on a few occasions do they take the songs to the level needed to stand out.

"One in a Million" and "Seven Wonders" are the sole exceptions to the rule and if Coldspell decides to build on those songs in the future then we might hear a lot more of them, if not then I am sure they will drown in the big pool of talented hard rock bands. But if you are into bands like Treat, Europe, Whitesnake and Gotthard then I suggest you give these Swedes a listen.

01. Heroes
02. Run for Your Life
03. One in a Million
04. Six Feet Under
05. Time
06. Save Our Souls
07. The King
08. Fate
09. Seven Wonders
10. Angel Eyes
11. Heading for Tomorrow
12. Out from the Cold
Label: Escape Music
Promotion: Connecting Music
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 8 February, 2011