Bullet Train Blast
Nothing Remains
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 16 January, 2012
Playing time: 40:33

Energetic, powerfull and fresh killer rock with big danish balls of dynamite that explodes in the ear canals, was my first impression and feeling when I listened to BTB's album "Nothing Reamains". They do it with a great dose of attitude and the tight sound is close to knock me out. Martin Larsen on vocals sounds like he is a younger brother of Jesper Binzer in D-A-D.

Easy listening, high tempo and straight forward rock with nice peaks there Niels Hyttel plays some heavy riffs and solos and in my ears does the hard hitting drummer Simon BrÝchner make the biggest difference compared to related artists. I've got a hard time to pick any favourite tracks, because they have really put up 10 mega hard songs and the guys should be commended for that.

Every minute of the album is filled with great melodies, nice tempo changes, hard rock guitars and tight wheezy delicious rock vocals. The production is perfect and the sound is pure as spring water with whisky on a Friday night. My mind fills with energy and positive feelings when I listen to "Nothing Remains" and that's the spirit and what it's all about with rock music!

BTB is a band to keep in mind for the metal festival booking staffs across Europe, this is a coming band with both ambitions and talent to be another big danish music export, just like Volbeat, Royal Hunt and D-A-D. Thumbs up!

Bullet Train Blast is: Martin Larsen - Vocals, Niels Hyttel - Lead Guitar, Steff Gunn - Guitar, Morten Olesen - Bass and Simon BrÝchner on drums.

01. I'm Insane
02. Running Away
03. The Storm
04. Queen Of The Night
05. All The Girls
06. From The Underground
07. Bang Bang Bang
A Life In Glory
09. Nothing Remains
10. Dead Man Walking
Label: Target Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 91/100
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 30 December, 2011
Website: www.bullettrainblast.com