Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 29 July, 2011
Playing time: 44:15

This is the debut album of the US anthemic rock inspired or you can say American radio music styled band Bridger. My wife loves this album and she's not the biggest fan of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal and that made me a little confused when I should write the style on this self titled album from these Yanks.

The first 4 tracks on the album sound quite good, but someting in my stomach makes me feel like they missed the target after these first four songs, because they got a great singer in Terry Ilous (Great White, XYZ), but he needs the uptempo songs to get into his correct voice mode. Glen Brigder on guitar doesn't get enough room for his talent in these many slow tracks. Some of the songs sound hollow and is missing something in the sound wall and I can't really put my finger on it.
The cover of Black Sabbath's "Heaven and Hell" as the finisher makes no sense to me, in what direction does the members in Bridger want to go? Or did they not enough own material to fill this disc? And never try to make a cover of a perfect song, and Heaven and Hell with Dio is one of those that should be left alone!

The tracks that I'll put in my Ipod is: Don't Push Me, On The Ledge, How Long and Tuesday Afternoon. Sorry so say. but, the rest will be put in the trash.

01: Tuesday Afternoon
02: How Long
03: On the Ledge
04: Dont Push Me
05: Without a sound
06: Free
07: Live for the Moment
08: Good to be Home
09: Gonne Get Better
10: Once in a Lifetime
11: Heaven and Hell
Label: Escape Music
Distribution: Sound Pollution
Promotion: Connecting Music
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 3 July, 2011