Fall from Grace
Style: Progressive Power Metal
Release date: 20 May, 2011
Playing time: 43:53

It is almost unfair to compare this new album with their independently released 2008 album "World of Silence"! Borealis have progressed, grown stronger and come across much more mature. Everything has taken quite a few steps forward.

The fast guitars and the pounding drums represents the main theme throughout the album, add a very good vocalist, some finely tuned songs and a good production and you have all the ingredients for a very good metal album. And that's exactly what "Fall from Grace" is...

Borealis comes across a bit darker and heavier than earlier on, still very powerful and edgy, giving the listener nine fine progressive and powerful metal songs that should appeal to fans of bands like Symphony X, Darkwater, Evergrey and Circus Maximus. So I see no reason why this shouldn't find it's fans and rightfully so.

Well done Canada!

01. Finest Hour (4:02)
02. Words I Failed To Say (5:15)
03. Fall from Grace (5:40)
04. Where We Started (5:18)
05. Breaking the Curse (4:55)
06. Regeneration (5:46)
07. Watch the World Collapse (4:04)
08. Take You Over (3:22)
09. Forgotten Forever (5:14)
Label: Lion Music
Distribution: Border Music Distribution AB
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: 13 May, 2011