Back to the Start
Style: Melodic Hard Rock
Release date: 1 July, 2011
Playing time: 40:54

In 1984 I bought the album Shaft of Light and fell in love with this band from the start, but they didn't survived any longer than to 1985 when Airrace was put on hold until 2009 and the re-issue of ‘Shaft of Light’ was released and the band reunited.

These guys tension the string and they doesn't only hits the target; they almost put it in the bulls eye.
This makes me wonder what they have been doing all these years. This is a comeback I have to celebrate high and loudly. It seems that many of the "80s" band are doing reunion this summer and nobody is happier than me about this and Airrace is worth a second chance to make it and became more than the band that did one great record and nothing more. Keith Murrell on vocals was voted recently at #20 in Classic Rock Presents AOR magazine’s list of the Top 40 AOR Vocalists of All Time. Fans of British AOR and bands like Foreigner will find much pleasure in this album. The only negative part on this disc is that 2 or 3 tracks can't hold the same quality as the rest.

I'm glad that they are back and I hope that we don’t have to wait 25 years to next record.

01: Keep On Going
02: Two Of A Kind
03: When Baby
04: Call Me Anytime
05: So Long
06: Back To The Start
07: Just One Kiss
08: Wrong Way Out
09: One Step Ahead
10: Enough Of Your Loving
11: Better Belive It
12: What More Do You Want From Me
Label: Frontiers Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Patrik Skoglund
Date: 5 July, 2011