High Decibels
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: 1 November, 2011
Playing time: 46:33

This didn't end on my desk because I'm a huge AC/DC fan, but just because someone has to do it. I think that I will not make a lot of friends when I tell you that I have never understood the popularity of AC/DC. O.k., I too screamed along with "Whole Lotta Rosie" when I was a kid, but after that they made the same album with the same music time after time. For the same reason I am not a fan of Motörhead and Status Quo either, constantly repeating their own riffs and music with only new lyrics and titles. I just don't get it! But it has to be me that's crazy, because all three are still rather popular.

This band hails from Spain and copies AC/DC from start to finish. There is not one own idea to be heard on this album and the vocals sound like a reincarnation of Bon Scott. There is really nothing more to tell about this CD.

Why write own songs, become an AC/DC tribute band and play the real stuff! For the AC/DC fans only!


01. High Decibels
02. (Gotta Go) Gotta Hit the Road
03. Are You Ready For Rock'n Roll
04. Beat it Up
05. Backdoor Man
06. Gimme a Dollar
07. This Girl Is On Fire
08. Meltin' in a Spoon
09. Since You've Been Gone
10. Promised Land

Label: Listenable Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: 18 October, 2011
Website: www.myspace.com/seventysevenrocks