With Chaos In Her Wake
Style: Death Metal
Release date: February 15th 2010

Glenn Benton hasn't lived in vain, that's for sure. The combination of growl and scream has a big place on the debut album from Yorkshire's With Chaos In Her Wake.

Musically, there are certainly also hints of Deicide, but 'Treason' is more of a blend of old-school death metal and the newer sounds of metalcore with its moshpit-friendly breakdowns.

What With Chaos In Her Wake do what they do with great conviction and certainty. Hard as bones, abruptly brutal, yet, with idea, groove and nice little surprises.

There more I listen to 'Treason', the more I realise that this is one of the best debuts I've heard in a long time.

Curious? Try Surveillance for starters. Or Genocide: Oppressive Violence.


01. Fraudulent Activity
02. Genocide: Oppressive Violence
03. From the Skies
04. Surveillance
05. Cryptic Assembly
06. Dehumanization
07. Scars in the Obelisk
08. The Lost Chapter
09. Paroxysm
10. War for Salvation

Label: Rising Records
Promotion: Gordeon Music
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: February 7th 2010
Website: WCIHW @ MySpace