Style: Melodic Black Metal
Release date: July 30th 2010

Not an easy album to listen to, but after a few spins, things start to become more logical. Melechesh and Orphaned Land are the most well known bands from Israel; Winterhorde is the next one that will try to gain more fans in Europe.

The combination of black and power metal with progressive elements do at times sound a bit snooty, but when listening closer you can discover the idea behind the structures. Call their music adventures, esoteric, mystic, atmospheric, a-typical, melodic, black, progressive etc. etc. One thing is for sure, you have to be rather open-minded to judge this on its true value. The keyboard parts are nice and the combination of grunts and clean vocals are not new, but sound rather natural.

I need probably yet another month to listen to this record to give an even better judgement, but I haven't got the time for that. I give them the benefit of the doubt and the above mark for the time being.


01. The Shell

02. Wreckages Ghost

03. Underwatermoon

04. Hunting the Human

05. Execution

06. And Flames Wept to Heaven

07. The Curse of Gypsy

08. Delirium

09. Tenth Wave

10. Smoke Figures

11. The Martyr and Deliverance

12. Farewell

Label: Twilight-Vertrieb
Distibution: Twilight Vertrieb Gbr
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: August 2nd 2010