Wig Wam
Non Stop Rock 'n' Roll
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: January 29th 2010

Wig Wam isn't that something with Indians? Nevermind. Wig Wam is also a Norwegian (Glam-)rock band and they do indeed bring 'Non Stop Rock 'n' Roll'. Maybe you still know them from 2005 when they participated in the European Song contest.  I'm not such a big fan of these party bands, but I certainly can appreciate it once in a while. With big energy and nice songs they really rock.


The first track is a catchy radio airplay song and this is the first single. Musically Wig Wam uses influences by Def Leppard, The Poodles,  Van Halen, Twisted Sister, Kiss and a lot of others, but this should give you an idea. This is music you must listen to with the volume on 10. Of course there are some very gentle and quiet songs too, such as "Man in the Moon", which at times is a little bit too sweet in my opinion. Fortunately the title song and "Rocket Through My Heart" do compensate that for a big part, up-tempo songs with nice guitarsolos.


Nevertheless a nice melodic rock album that will find it's way to those who are into this genre, fans can add at least 10 points!


01. Do Ya Wanna Taste It

02. Walls Com Down

03. Wild One

04. C'mon Everybody

05. Man In The Moon

06. Still I'm Burning

07. All You Wanted

08. Non Stop Rock And Roll

09. From Here

10. Rocket Through My Heart

11. Chasing Rainbows

12. Gotta Get It On (Bonus track)

Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: February 5th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/wigwania