All Those Strangers
Style: Hard Rock
Release date: February 26th 2010

Vain debuted in 1989 with "No Respect" and their songs were frequently featured on MTV's Headbanger's Ball, they toured their asses off in the US and rounded the year off with a UK tour supporting Skid Row and things looked bright for them. In 1991 when they were about to really take off, things turned bad for them; ready with album number two, "All Those Strangers" they all of a sudden found themselves without a record label due to the collapse of Island Records.

Now some 19 years later, Davy Vain is releasing this album by himself, and we all get the chance to take a trip down memory lane, because this is pure nostalgia! This is hard rock with an edge like we were served from bands like Skid Row, Cinderella and Mötley Crüe, back when file-sharing was called tape-trading and was accepted and people bought their music on vinyl. Just before a wave from the north called grunge swept across the musical landscape and changed it forever...

"All Those Strangers" show a young and up-coming Davy Vain and fit right in with all albums he has been a part of later on. This is close to a mandatory purchase if you like his work and/or if you still get a kick out of listening to those dinosaurs mentioned above every now and then.

01. Love Drug
02. Planets Turning
03. Shooting Star
04. Too Bad
05. Far Away
06. Wake Up
07. Freak Flag
08. Here Comes Lonely
09. Shouldn't Cry
10. Do You Sleep With Strangers?
11. Looking Glass
Label: Jackie Rainbow Records
Promotion: Connecting Music
Distribution: Music Buy
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: February 26th 2010