Greatest Hits Remixed
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: May 14th 2010

A double disc set with some of the best songs Canadian rock institution Triumph has ever written in their impressive career. The fourteen tracks on the CD were remixed by Rich Chycki (Aerosmith, Rush), giving the songs a more up-to-date sound. The previously unreleased song “Love Hurts” will be the new single, and yes it is a Nazareth cover version. The DVD features 11 promo videos filmed overTriumph’s career, as well five bonus features, including 3 more unreleased videos and Triumph’s induction into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame.

So boys and girls, this is your chance to discover or in some cases to re-discover a band that managed to walk the fine line between delivering music at a very high technical level and still delivering catchy and commercial sound material, writing songs that could please Mr. Rockfan and Mrs. Rockfan equally.

The trio of Gil Moore (drums and vocals), Mike Levine (bass and keyboards) and Rik Emmett (guitars and vocals) has always played second fiddle to Rush, and had to fight to get out of the shadows of their fellow countrymen, something they never quite accomplished. These collections of songs is only a small fraction of their huge, strong and timeless back catalogue and in the world of Canadian rock they are in my humble opinion only shy of one band - yeah that band again: Rush.

A fine retrospect of songs from one of the better representatives of Canadian rock.


01. Allied Forces (5:07)
02. Lay it on the Line (4:06)
03. Follow Your Heart (3:40)
04. Magic Power (4:52)
05. I Live For the Weekend (5:16)
06. Hold On (6:06)
07. Just One Night (3:35)
08. Fight the Good Fight (6:23)
09. Spellbound (5:10)
10. Never Surrender (6:45)
11. Lights Go Down (5:02)
12. Somebody's Out There (3:58)
13. Rock and Roll Machine (6:59)
14. Love Hurts (4:27)

Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: April 19th 2010