Trigger the Bloodshed
Style: Death Metal
Release date: May 24th 2010

This CD is already the third release from this young British band called Trigger the Bloodshed. Degenerate is the title and we are talking serious death metal here. After the great ‘Purgation’ (2007) and the solid ‘The Great Depression’ (2009) Trigger the Bloodshed is once again firing on all cylinders when it comes down to aggressiveness and brutality.


We get 8 tracks and about 33 minutes of death metal. Sound and style wise a mix between Cannibal Corpse and Hate Eternal among others. So you better beware boys and girls. The guys knows how to play and we get tons of riffs and faster than the speed of light drumming but the song writing suffers a bit due to the sheer brutality in my humble opinion. They rarely (except for one track) slow things down. It’s full throttle from start to finish. A little more variety would have been great.


Well... it still a solid release and should please most death metal freaks out there.


01. A Vision Showing Nothing

02. De Breed

03. Hollow Prophecy

04. Dean Vein

05. Dethrone

06. A Sterile Existence

07. The Soulful Dead

08. Until Kingdom Come

Label: Rising Records
Distribution: Gordeon music
Artwork rating: 69/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: May 4th 2010