Torture Division
Evighetens Darar
Style: Death Metal
Release date: October 12th 2010
Playing time: 27:43

Torture Division reigns from Orebro, Sweden and was formed in 2007. After the release of their debut 'With Endless Wrath, We Bring Upon Thee Our Infernal Torture' (Demo trilogy), Abyss Records presents the digi CD 'Evighetens Darar'. We can describe this 10 song piece as short and brutal.

The shortest song "The Axe Murderer" lasts 8 seconds and the longest track "Overtorture" clocks in at 3:52. Nevertheless there is a lot happening on this record. The drums are tight and lots of blast beats pass us by. These Swedes have of course a rather Swedish sound, but they mix it with Morbid Angel kind of riffs and grooves. You could call it grinding Swedish Death Metal with an American touch. The musicians; Lord K. Philson (guitars), Jorgen Sandstrom (bass, vocals) and Tobias Gustafsson (drums) are well known in the genre. The Project Hate, Grave, Entombed, Vomitory, God among Insects are bands you might know them from. They definitely know where to get the answers!

Jorgen grunts are all nicely together as they usual are for this genre. The mixing and mastering done by Dan Swano sees to it that it all sounds as it should do. Good album, although it is a bit short. It still feeds the hunger, but not the appetite, this one is asking for more...


01. Traumatic Inhuman Severance

02. Heretics! Now!

03. Eld Och Plagor

04. Total Death Punishment

05. Overtorture (Bound to Be Dead)

06. Righteous Fore Ensemble

07. The Axe Murderer

08. Under Fire Command

09. Ravishing Rampage Sluts

10. Evighetens Darar

Label: Abyss Records
Promotion: ClawHammer PR
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: November 3rd 2010