The Prophecy 23
...To The Pit
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: July 16th 2010

Brutal Thrash Maniacs is what they call themselves. Harcore-like vocals combined with death grunts in groovy mid-tempo songs. No matter how you call it, it isn't new. They have the groove, but not the move and I miss the inspiration, although I'm sure they stand for what they do and are serious about it.

It doesn't do much to me, the production and the music is all right, but it is so very average that it doesn't make my heart beat any faster. Thrash fans that dig everything and like all the thrash there is, should maybe try this, for all the others there are much better alternatives. Albums released by Massacre Records do generally all possess something special, but I can't discover it here.


01. B.T.M. - Brutal Thrash Maniacs

02. From the Basement to the Pit

03. A Backpack Full of Fleshnacks

04. Immortal Attitude

05. Mind Your Own Shit

06. Damned Soul

07. 23 Thrash B.C.

08. Modification

09. Human Decay

10. Struggle to Survive

11. Avoid Dull People

12. Surf Nazis Must Die

13. Honor.Torture.War

Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: July 7th 2010