Terry Brock
Diamond Blue
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: August 27th 2010

I am really trying my best to figure out where the difference between this album and the brilliant "Nowhere Land" by Slamer from 2006. This album is done by Terry Brock in collaboration with renowned guitarist, songwriter and producer Mike Slamer, and like on "Nowhere Land" they both shine equally bright. They share things between them like on the other album; only difference is that this one is released in Terry Brock's name.

To me this is basically the follow up to one of the most impressive melodic rock albums released in the past five years. The sound universe and templates used are almost identical; the focus is on Mike's excellent guitar work and Terry's brilliant voice. The songs are all little melodic gems, the album oozes of class and style and this is without a doubt sweet honey for melodic rock lovers.

If you love "Nowhere Land" like I do then make sure to pick this one up because it has it all. My only small complaint is that this is not a step up; this is more of a step sideways. "Diamond Blue" is never-the-less a great melodic rock album and one of the most impressive ones in the genre in a very long time.

01. Diamond Blue (5:02)
02. It's You (4:42)
03. Jessie's Gone (4:32)
04. No More Mr Nice Guy (4:22)
05. The Rain (5:14)
06. Broken (4:07)
07. Face In The Crowd (4:52)
08. Why (4:19)
09. Too Young (4:11)
10. Soldier Falls (4:31)
11. Face The Night (4:09)
Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: June 30th 2010
Website:  -