Trust Your Soul
Style: Power Metal
Release date: November 10th 2009

Since the internet and MySpace, bands from everywhere around the world get a fair chance to play themselves in the picture. Without this gadget a lot of bands would still be local heroes. Sunrise was founded in Kiev (Ukraine) and is one of the bands that benefit from the progress in the world. Vocalist Konstantin Naumenko and Vitaliy Petrichenko (guitar) founded the band in 2003 and they released their debut record called 'Liberty' only in their home-country.

This second album is going to be released in Europe, Japan and the USA, and I think that there will be power metal fans that will like this band. Not that these guys are better, different, faster or more melodic than all the other power metal bands from around the globe, no, just because they are pleasant to listen to. There is no originality in the music, but it will just put a smile on your face and make you happy, and isn't that what most power metal fans want? Take for example "All this Time" and you will think that it's a Sonata Arctica track, but there is nothing wrong with that?!

It doesn't matter if you are into Gamma Ray, Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, Helloween or Blind Guardian, you will all find something you like, but they are just not at the exact same level yet. Nice power metal album!


01. Trust Your Soul

02. All This Time

03. You and Me

04. Man in the World

05. Love Will Set You Free

06. Dreamer Online

07. Hey!

08. Relax

09. Tell Me Why

10. Forgotten Secrets

11. Invisible Place

12. Duh Vsesvitu (The Spirit of Universe)

Label: Heart of Steel Records
Buy the music: Emmeciesse Music
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: June 7th 2010