Stan Bush
Dream the Dream
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: August 27th 2010

There’s no way around Stan Bush if you’re a fan of the melodic side of rock music and he’s ready to release his 11th (if I’m correct) studio album august 27.


I can’t say that I have been a true follower of him but I have stumbled over one of his albums now and then... and his music isn’t that bad. Most of it is quite good even if I usually prefer my music a bit harder. But on the other hand... I enjoy a melodic rock album from time to time.


‘Dream the Dream’ is the title of his latest work and it’s an improvement compared to his 2007 release ‘In This Life’ in my humble opinion. I find that the songs are stronger and a tad harder. The choruses are more memorable... just take a listen to album opener “Never Hold back” and you know what I mean.


We get 12 songs and most of them are very enjoyable but there are a few songs that sound the same to me. Similar riffs and similar choruses. But maybe it’s only me?


All in all ‘Dream the Dream’ has turned out to be a very solid melodic rock release with lots of catchy riffs and catchy choruses. And what more do you wish for?


Check it out.


01. Never Hold Back

02. I'm Still Here

03. Don't Give Up On Love

04. Two Hearts

05. In My Life

06. Love Is The Road

07. If This Is All There Is

08. Dream The Dream

09. More Than A Miracle

10. Your Time

11. All That I am

12. Sam's Theme (The Touch)

Label: Frontiers Records
Distribution: Target Denmark
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: August 18th 2010