Rick Springfield / Jeff Silverman
From the Vault
Style: Melodic Rock / AOR
Release date: February 26th 2010

As the info-sheet states: “From the Vault (A Collection of works by Rick Springfield & Jeff Silverman)” is a collection of newly mastered and some previously un-released demos from Grammy-Award-Winner Rick Springfield and veteran producer, engineer, songwriter, and lead-guitar player from his first touring band, Jeff Silverman.

The album consists of thirteen tracks originally recorded between 1986 and 1999, and have for this album been re-mastered by Jeff Silverman, and the sound is fine, but my biggest concern is: Who need these songs? Really, really hard-core fans might get a kick out of these melodic songs, and if you are one of those, who lock the doors, and listen to Richard Marx and Mr. Mister with the curtains down then there might be something here for you here... But I doubt any of our regular readers will even give this one a second thought!

Frontiers Records is simultaneously releasing a nice double package consisting of Rick's latest album "Venus in Overdrive" with a bonus track and the DVD "Live in Rockford", which was originally released in 2006 in the USA only.

Both releases are strictly for fans only...

01. Dancin’ On The Edge of the World (4:06)
02. Right Planet, Wrong World (4:12)
03. You Write The Book (4:45)
04. Monkey (4:02)
05. Love Receiver (2:59)
06. Hey Eileen (3:19)
07. Dream in Colour (demo) 4(:47)
08. Woman II (4:29)
09. Religion of the Heart (3:19)
10. Why Don’t You Dance (4:05)
11. Somewhere (3:56)
12. My Depression (3:29)
13. In Veronica’s Head (3:29)
Label: Frontiers Records
Promotion: Zink Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: January 15th 2010
Website: www.rickspringfield.com