The Labyrinth of Truth
Style: Heavy Metal Opera
Release date: October 18th 2010

Jeez, this is an ambitious project. But a good one, methinks.

Get this: Heleno Vale is a Brazilian drummer. He's obviously crazy about symphonic power metal and has the heart and courage to contact everyone he thinks is cool in the genre.

The result: A list of no less than 20 (twenty) singers, and they're not just any singers, nono. We talk Jon Oliva, Zak Stevens, Edu Falascha and a number of other singers who know what's what.

Roland Grapow's name is also on the list of involved musicians, along with a number of South American musicians.

The result is an album that does impress, even someone like me who's not really a genre faithful. There is little bad to say about 'The Labyrint of Truth' - if you like the bands that grew from what Savatage started with 'Streets' and Helloween with the Keepers, then you really don't want to miss out on this one.

Fantastic album, no more, no less.


01. The Entrance
02. The Labyrinth of Truths
03. Dark Prince’s Dawn
04. Amon’s Fountain
05. Into the Arc of Time (Haamiah’s Fall)
06. Adrift
07. The Verve
08. Forest of Incantus
09. A Secret Compartment

Label: Inner Wound Recordings
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: September 29th 2010