Section A
Style: Melodic Metal
Release date: May 21st 2010

Torben Enevoldsen is a busy and productive musician, and now it is time for a new selection of songs that fit the Section A mould, this time more straight forward and less progressive, focus this time is more on melody and a faster pace. Centre of attention is still Torben's guitar playing and especially his lead work, which is up to par with his earlier work.

Torben has taken care of the majority of things again, he plays guitars, bass and keyboards, has produced and mixed the album, holding a firm grip on things. All the songs were composed and arranged by him, while vocalist Andy Engberg has written the lyrics together with Conny Welén. The album also introduces a new drummer: Thomas Heintzelmann and Lasse Finbrċten (Circus Maximus) contributes with a keyboard solo on "Land of the Desert Sun".

"Sacrifice" is another flawless performance from the hands of Torben Enevoldsen - but I do think his bands are getting a bit too similar and harder to pick apart. A great production and cool artwork adds this a solid piece of music, but it is not up there with "Parallels Lives", which I still believe marks his artistic zenith.

Fans know what to expect, the real surprise is sadly absent.

01. Sacrifice (3:43)
02. Room With A View (4:46)
03. Lionheart 4:56)
04. Land of the Desert Sun (6:23)
05. Concealed In Lies (4:29)
06. Intoxicated (4:13)
07. Heroes (4:21)
08. Days of Sorrow (4:37)
09. Danger (5:06)
10. The City Is Falling (6:04)
Label: Lion Music
Distribution: Border Music Distribution AB
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: May 4th 2010
Website: Section A @ MySpace