The Ones I Condemn
Style: Thrash Metal
Release date: January 1st 2010

Canadian Sacrifice have been there a long, long time. Their first demo was released in 1984, and you can really tell that they know a thing or two about thrash metal.

You can hear so much in their music. There is something for fans of Slayer, Destruction, Forbidden, Nevermore, Priest, Death Angel, Dark Angel, you name it, on this album. Oceans of great riffs and atmosphere and full-on thrash attacks.

There is one minus for me, though, and I say this after the CD has been spinning now for days in my car on the way to work and back, so itís not just a whim: I canít get to terms with the voice of vocalist/guitarist Rob Urbinati.

His approach to the vocal style is metalcore more than anything, and it is over the top for this music. This music cries for a much greater degree of versatility. He simply screams too much. The track Tetragrammation is the one track where Rob steps down and relaxes a wee bit Ė and it is a joy to hear.

Check it out, though, you might love it. The music I can certainly vouch for without hesitation.


01. We Will Prevail
02. The Ones I Condemn
03. Give Me Justice
04. The Great Wall
05. Tetragrammation
06. Atrocity
07. Hiroshima
08. The Devilís Martyr
09. Ultimate Power Corrupts
10. Desolation Alive
11. Soldiers of Misfortune (live 2007)

Label: Cyclone Empire
Promotion: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: January 17th 2010