Sacred Heart
Darkness Falls
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: December 7th 2009

Here’s another album that I sadly find too predictable and even quite boring.


‘Darkness’ Falls’ by the British band SACRED HEART is to me a mix of Thunder, Coney Hatch, Nickelback and Journey but the guitars are a bit crunchier than what we are used to in melodic rock music.


The rockier stuff on this CD is not bad by any means but way too predictable as written above. I’m sure that I’ve had heard most of the riffs and choruses before. But well... some of the songs are okay.


The semi-ballads and the ballads do on the other hand absolutely nothing for me and I find myself reaching out for the fast forward button.


There will certainly be takers for this album out there, but I will probably forget everything about it in a few days.


Listen before you buy.


01. Down

02. Best In Me

03. Lay It On The Line

04. No-One Knows (War)

05. TV Movie

06. What It Takes

07. Top Of The Class

08. Forever

09. Everybody

10. On My Way

11. Music Man

12. Little Miss Sunshine

13. Rock 'N' Roll Away

14. Lay It On The Line (Demo)

15. What It Takes (Demo)

16. Foever (Demo)

17. Rock 'N' Roll Away (Demo)

Label: Winkelrant Records
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 72/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: January 30th 2010