Style: Modern metal or something
Release date: March 1st 2010

With a high technical level and a convincing attitude, Psy:code, one of the better kept secrets of the Danish metal scene, prove that they are ready to blast a great deal of the competition out there away.

I cannot help sensing that this one will go down very well with fans of Mnemic and likeminded outfits. There's a lot of the same energy and ideas coming through, although these five Copenhagen guys definitely have their own take on things.

Try tunes Web of Lies or Do It if you like ultra-cool time shifts. This stuff makes yours truly melt like butter!

If there's one thing I'd like to hear more of on 'Delusion', it would be greater versatility on vocalist Schou's behalf. We have enough screamers out there - why not try a bit more of the clean voices you hear in the songs My Scenario Verge and No Regrets?

Otherwise a totally approved and sharp debut from a very, very promising band!


01. Fundamental State of Mind
02. Prodical Fuckr
03. Cut the Queen
04. Friend of Teena
05. The Silent Majority
06. My Scenario Merge
07. Web of Lies
08. No Regrets
09. As We Fall
10. Do It
11. Set It Loose

Label: Mighty Music
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 50/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: March 5th 2010