Prosperity Denied
Go for Progress
Style: Death Metal / Thrash Metal / Grind Core
Release date: October 29th 2010
Playing time: 55:16

PROSPERITY DENIED was created in 2005 and consists of 3 members, bass/vocals, guitars and drums - and what more do you need really to create heavy grindcore-, hardcore- (...and southern rock-) inspired deathmetal?! Nothing really!!...
These guys went full on with their 2007 release 'Consciousless'. 11 tracks filled with rough deathmetal- and grindcore-influenced hardcore (or so...). 3 years later their style is a bit more progressed and finely styled. The title of their new album is "Go for Progress" - and that's exactly what they did. PROSPERITY DENIED has a clear mix of Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Cephalic Carnage, Brutal Truth, Warbringer...and Clutch! - and it works absolutely perfect.
Every song is on "Go For Progress" is groovy, hard-hitting, to-the-point and just basically the whole album is a treat. The guys have proved to be very accomplished songwriters and musicians and their mix of Aggressive Thrash, Death Metal, Grind and groovy melodies is exactly what these guys excel at and the production makes for many listens in a row - Great stuff!!

01. Cumshot Of Reality (2:57)
02. Crusadör (3:39)
03. Wasabi Overdose (4:01)
04. Sluxxx (0:51)
05. Homo Aparatus (3:53)
06. 731 Guinea Pigs (4:44)
07. Go For Progress (6:03)
08. Neropolis (1:03)
09. Tanks & Flowers (4:28)
10. She Came From The Sewer (4:07)
11. Dawgs Of War (4:54)
12. Ich Werd' Zum Kinsky (1:30)
13. Concrete Tsunami (3:31)
14. The Space Jockey (11:35)
Label: Refused Records
Distribution: Twilight Vertrieb
Reviewed by: Thomas 'Hotdogger' Egede
Date: October 20th 2010