The Never Ending Black
Style: Thrash/Deathcore
Release date: October 29th 2010
Playing time: 46:15

This hardcore crossover band added a lot of thrash influences to their music and that's what we get on 'The Never Ending Black'. They hail from Switzerland and this is their 3rd full-length. If you want to know more about the band, just visit their MySpace page.

The album opens with an instrumental where only some spoken words are added to the music. The first song where you can hear Dani's (not Filth) vocals is "Order of Domination". His singing holds the mid between hardcore vocals and aggressive thrash ones. Something you can expect from a band that plays thrash combined with hardcore.

The songs are heavy, fast, and very aggressive and often have a groove in them. In "Travel to the Liver" there are some grunting vocals too, to make it even heavier and more aggressive. Because they are from Switzerland, you could probably get the idea that they use German thrash as an influence, but that is not the case, they sound more American.

Like many of these bands, the songs sound the same after a while. I will not call them boring, but they do not differ enough to stay interesting even after a few spins. Nice album, but not more than average if you ask me.


01. Frisco Joe

02. Order of Domination

03. 153 Divisions

04. Travel To The Liver

05. Return To The Chapel

06. The Rise Of Evil

07. The Blood Of Kings

08. Slave Of Darkness

09. F.H.R.

10. The Never Ending Black

Label: Independent
Promotion: Infinite Metal Promotion
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: December 22nd 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/pigskinmetal