Force of Nature
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: February 19th 2010

When I listen to melodic rock music I expect catchy riffs and catchy sing-a-long choruses but this album called ‘Force of Nature’ from N.O.W. lacks everything that I love about melodic rock music.


Band-leader Alec Mendonça is behind all the music, if I’m correct, but even after numerous listens I can’t find anything here that I REALLY like. There are a few riffs and Latin acoustic passages that sound quite good… but the choruses go into one ear and out the other.


And then we have the singer... Philip Bardowell (ex-Beach Boys, ex-Peter Criss, ex-unruly Child, Magdalen) ... well... I’m sadly not a fan of his voice... on some of the songs he actually sounds like a big joke to me. Sorry but that’s my opinion.


Not my cup of tea.


Next, please.


01. Can't Make It

02. Listen To Your Heart

03. Lonely Soul

04. Once That Feeling Comes

05. You

06. Idol's Grace

07. Peace Of Mind

08. Long Hard Way

09. Hail Mary

10. I'm Free

11. Midnight Call

12. No Time For Goodbyes

Label: Escape Music
Promotion: Connecting Music
Artwork rating: 60/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: February 19th 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/nowrockband