Style: Medieval Metal/Rock
Release date: 26 November, 2010
Playing time: 50:05

No, this is not Subway To Sally. It's not Saltatio Mortis either. Nor are they Tanzwut. But Nachtgeschrei are most certainly related to aforementioned German medieval rock/metal outfits, and they're in no way a bad replacement if you should grow tired of those bands, but not the style.

'Ardeo' is a rock solid release and could easily be approached by any fan of Subway To Sally or Saltatio Mortis. Actually, if a comparison on quality has to be made, I like this better that Saltatio Mortis. Nachtgeschrei just has that inch more substance, methinks.

If you're a fan of the genre, you won't be surprised by what you hear, but you will most surely enjoy to quality of the sound and solid song writing.

Mediaval metal/rock the way it's supposed to sound. Period. 


01. An mein Ende
02. Kein reiner Ort
03. Herzschlag
04. Herbst
05. Ad Astra
06. Ardeo
07. Ich hör nichts mehr
08. Soweit wie nötig
09. Lichtschimmer
10. Hinter deinen Augen
11. Der Reisende


Label: Massacre Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: 30 December, 2010