Power of Darkness
Style: Thrash
Release date: January 21st 2011
Playing time: 33:31

Re-release of the 1988 album. These Germans released in 2009 their come-back album and now here is 'Power of Darkness'. They added 4 songs that were not on the 1988 issue (the last 4 tracks) and they did skip one that was on the 1988 album, I don't know why.

The album sounds retro indeed, back then the album and the band were not that popular and that won't change with this re-release. Necronomicon, Sadus and Kreator are bands you can compare them with. They just don't have the same skills or song-writing capacity. You can call it cult if you want.

Doesn't add a lot to today's market, just for fanatic collectors I would say.


01. Into the Temple

02. Fierce Fight

03. Incubus

04. Maggots in my Body

05. Apocalyptic Trials

06. Prelude

07. Necromancer

08. The Power of Darkness

09. Praise Hell

10. Banished and Forsaken

11. Metal Mayhem

12. Wasted

Label: I Hate Records
Distribution: www.ihate.se
Reviewed by: Reinier de Vries
Date: December 1st 2010
Website: www.myspace.com/minotaurthrashers