Style: Progressive Metal
Release date: March 19th 2010

"Tango" is a perfect example of an increasing trend in (progressive) metal these days: a technical sound band that has the ability to execute at a very high level; delivering a close to flawless performance, but the song writing is not up to par with the technical aspect of things.

There's no point in denying the talent of Lars Eric Mattsson, he has proven over and over to be the among the premier guitar virtuosos in Europe, and his guitar skills are first class, as expected, and there are glimpses of brilliance on the album, which is a bit more accessible than it's predecessor "Dreamchild". Vocalist Adrienn Antal is not alone to interpret Lars' songs this time; Markku Kuikka (Status Minor) gives the songs a dark contrast to Adrienn's fine and delicate voice.

I still think Adrienn's voice is a bit thin in the higher regions and the potential is clearly there, now they need to create a few songs that elevate them to higher levels. A very solid piece of progressive metal that simply lacks one or two outstanding songs, eleven cool songs, no masterpieces - sadly...

01. Never Stand Down (7:40)
02. Believe (6:43)
03. Tango (3:21)
04. The Grand Escape (10:42)
05. I'll Find Another Way (5:58)
06. Shadows (6:11)
07. The Scream of My Soul (3:18)
08. The Fire is Burning (5:15)
09. Chain Me (4:58)
10. Tour De Force (7:39)
11. Slave to the Road (4:07)
Label: Lion Music
Distribution: Border Music Distribution AB
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: February 22nd 2010