The Human Machine
Style: Death Metal
Release date: March 26th 2010

This album, in my objective, is a band that is putting things right. Death metal legends Master delivered last year an punk-influenced album that in my ears was way, way below average and in no way worthy of the experience that Master mastermind (ehm...) Paul Speckmann holds.

Now, 'The Human Machine' is something different all together.

This is a heads-down, good-old, grim and dirty Florida inspired capital D and capital M Death Metal. Think Massacre (listen to the intro to Impale to Kill), think Obituary, think Master. Think Celtic Frost in some instances, even.

Master is back! Check it out!


1. The Human Machine 5:18
2. It's What Your Country Can Do For You 6:11
3. Twisted Truth 3:14
4. True Color 5:40
5. Suppress Free Thinking 5:47
6. A Replica Of Invention 3:25
7. Faceless Victims Expelled 3:26
8. Worship The Sun 4:05
9. The Lack Of Space 3:56
10. Impale To Kill 4:56

Label: Pulverised Records
Promotion: Sure Shot Worx
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Thomas Nielsen
Date: March 27th 2010
Website: www.master-speckmetal.coms