Lost Dreams
Wage of Disgrace
Style: Melodeath
Release date: December 11th 2009

This is Lost Dreams' fourth release since 2003. This band from Austria is very productive and they can best be described as a death metal band with some modern influences. The music is melodic and very catchy. The impressive vocals of Stefan Traunig are a combination of low grunts and more aggressive ones. If you add the very effective riffs of guitar tandem Sopracolle and Maierhofer to it, you get a very decent death metal album.

Fortunately they use the keyboards just to make the songs more melodic; the focus stays on the heavy guitar riffs. Every now and then we hear a bit metalcore influences, but in general it is just plain death metal. The title track is one of the better songs, with good guitar solo's this is a very fucked up song. Within the death metal scene this one will not turn the world upside down, but if you are a fan of the genre, you won't buy a pig in the poke.

With this their fourth record they should be able to gain more fans and the tour with Six Feet Under and Illdisposed certainly will do them good. Worth checking out!


01. Fear Me

02. Aimless

03. Blood Money

04. Wage of Disgrace

05. Lies

06. Silent Death

07. Not Immortal

08. Never Ending War

09. Death Machines

10. No Demand for Honesty

Label: Twilight Zone Records
Distribution: Twilight Vertrieb GbR
Reviewed by:

Reinier de Vries

Date: April 26th 2010