Living Corpse
Metaphysical Collapse
Style: Thrash-Core
Release date: February 8th 2010

’Metaphysical Collapse’ is the title of the first full-length CD by Italian thrash-core band LIVING CORPSE.


We get 10 tracks of pure energy with lots of great guitar runs, a dry but quite good and powerful production. Expect a mix of Pantera, Hatebreed and The Haunted with a fucking angry singer.


The music is as written above very enjoyable and you discover new things with every listen but the angry vocal annoys me and gets quite monotonous in the long run. The vocalist (Rafael) almost screams his way through this CD and it’s kinda hard to understand a single word.


Fucking angry vocals are great but I think Rafael is overdoing them a bit. I could wish for more controlled singing.


Well... the music is great and I’m sure that there will be takers for this CD because the band sounds interesting and promising.


That’s all you need to know... so check this band out if you’re into thrash-core!


01. Ars Regia

02. Metaphysical Collapse

03. Twin Divine

04. Zero Is The Zenith Of The Sun

05. The Great Silver Bullet

06. Mindflow

07. Conspiracy

08. 6th Race Of Aquarius Age

09. Supplying My Lust

10. Daybreak

Label: Coroner Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: February 5th 2010